Happy New Year Everyone!
I hope that this post finds you well and resting after the festive season. I hope that you were able to spend time with your family and friends over the Christmas and New Year period and that this time was a very special time for you all.

2012 saw a mixed year for us.....lots of different things happened..some good, some not so but we have entered 2013 with positivity and hope for a wonderful year.

2012 saw a huge year of scrapbooking for me! 
I have completed a large number (too many to count) of layouts, OTP projects and a few cards here and there!

I have been very fortunate to be the Design Team Leader for Scrapbookit and work alongside some beautiful and very talented ladies.. Jo Caird, Rebecca Morris, Janene Selzer and Kerry Pace...who have inspired me no end.

I was also successful in my application for the Sketches in Thyme Design Team and have become one of their Mavens. Again I have worked alongside some lovely, inspiring and very talented ladies.

I have also been lucky enough to have another layout published as well as another accepted and ready to be published.
All in all a wonderfully scrappy year!

Well, I thought I would start off the 2013 year with a quick review of the 2012 year!
I have selected 12 of my favourite layouts to share with you...
I will begin with my family a layout I did for the Sketches in Thyme Design Team application process..
A layout of Victoria....the first time we met!
And Charlotte, Victoria's big sister,when she was younger.
My two handsome boys...
Our elephant ride in Thailand...
My sister's first cuddle of Brayden when he was born...
My little travel bug at Singapore airport...
The only layout I have done (so far) of our wedding day...
An extremely treasured layout...Brayden with our beautiful Aunty Liz who passed away in 2012 aged 60. xx
Our very first cuddles of our new baby boy, Brayden, back in 2005.
Harrison's first birthday - a layout that I created and taught at the Scrapbookit Retreat.
A gorgeous piece of scenery on our trip to Thailand...
I hope you have enjoyed looking back over the year with me. This was by no means easy to pick 12 layouts. There were others that have been removed for publication and others that the photos of the layouts were not great! 
Anyway, I hope that the New Year is among many things but most importantly filled with love, happiness, friendship and good health.
Jenn
1/1/2013 05:46:13 am

Great look back at the year, hopefully 2013 is just as good or better!

Reply
1/1/2013 09:46:52 am

Here's hoping 2013 is bigger and better for all of us Mel, thankyou for being part of my 2012.
JO

Reply
9/1/2013 07:31:46 pm

Wonderful creative year, pages are very beautiful. I wish in 2013, even more inspiration and of course luck!)

Reply
9/1/2013 08:36:09 pm

Thank you Juchok....I hope so too!

Reply



Leave a Reply.