It had been a while since I had sat and scrapped for just me......boy, what a great feeling it was!
Jo, from Scrapbookit, had sent me the Merry Medley Collection just before Christmas and I decided that it was time to get it out and use it. 
I have said to myself after every Christmas......"I will scrap Brayden's Santa Photos this year!" As you can probably guess....I have never done this! So yesterday I sat with my Merry Medley collection and 6 years worth of Santa photos.
Here is what I came up with for 2010's photo....
I just love the colours in this collection. I have used some strips of the 'Lyric' and 'Verse' paper on top of the gorgeous music sheet paper. I have used some brown Staz On ink around the edges of all the papers including the Kraft cardstock to link them all together. I then used some of these papers again to cut my own little tags. I added some buttons with some thread tied as a bow and some ribbon for one of the tags. 
The Merry Medley - Elfers Sticker Sheet completed my layout perfectly with some letters, stockings and bauble.

I got the bug for completing Santa photos then and within the click of a finger last night completed another layout. This time it was the 2009 Santa photo and an oldie, but goodie Kaiser collection -  'Tis the Season. Here is what I came up with.....
I have used Kraft cardstock (again...I hear you say.....but it goes so well) and spritzed it with some Red Brick Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist. I used the 'St. Nick', 'Ornament' and 'Choir' pages from the collection. I just love the St. Nick page with the newspaper print. I used the 'Sleigh' page alongside the 'St. Nick' page for the mounting of my photo.
The star I have used is a Kaisercraft on and I have slightly sprayed it with the Glimmer Mist.
I just love the quote......
"Christmas may be many things or it may be a few. For you the joy is each new toy. For me it's watching you."

By the way.... please ignore the address on these photos...this is my new blog! Feel free to follow my blog, like it on Facebook and Share it with your friends.....and don't forget to let me know what you think by leaving a comment.
Jenn
7/1/2012 05:47:01 am

Nice new website!

Reply



Leave a Reply.