After a week of relaxation reality is slowly starting to hit home :0(
We did have a lovely week and it did warm up towards the end of the week - which was nice.
Yesterday, the boys went for another game of golf and whenever a game of golf gets mentioned I know I can spend a little time scrapping......which I did. Yes whoever says you can't scrapbook anywhere and everywhere is CRAZY!!! I set myself up under the caravan awning. Check it out....
Today I am going to share with you what I got up to in my few short hours at the caravan......the golf game seemed to end so quickly!!!
Whilst deciding what to take away with me I figured that to make some cards would probably be the best option. After sorting through all of my Christmas stuff I thought I would be organised and make some cards for 2012.....how organised is that????
Now when going away in such a confined space you need to select carefully what to take. I took my 'basics' and as my friend Liz would I took some post it notes! I made 10 Christmas cards in the couple of golfing hours and all I need to do when I get home is ink/stitch the edge and add a message. Take a look.....
Yes - I used those post it notes to write a reminder of what I need to do when I get home to finish these off (Thanks Liz!). I used some scraps of Christmas paper (actually I got this patterned paper from the Better Homes and Gardens Magazine - 2010 I think!) and some scraps of ribbon for the bows. My little stars are the shiny ones that you can buy by the hundred - yet another product stashed in my Christmas collection for years!
However, there is one new product and I got it in Canberra. I liked it so much I went and got some other colours. The stems of the trees are a brown tape which I purchased from Typo (a stationary store). It is called 'Tape on a Roll' (original - hey!) It was so easy to work with. I probably wouldn't put it too close to photos (not sure of the 'Acid and Lignin Free' component) but great for cards, tags and OTP projects. Here is the card without the post it note.....
So, next time you are on holidays and doing some scrapping don't forget to take your post it notes.....a great idea! I also took away with me my Copic Markers....I just had a play and nothing worthy of sharing!

How are you going with your entry for the Scrapbookit January/February challenge?? I was talking to my sister in the USA the other day.....she has completed her layout and on the way with her card. Can't wait to see her entry as well as yours. 
Until next time,



Leave a Reply.