Welcome to
Scrapbookit’s October Blog Hop


Thanks for joining our Design Team on our inspirational hop around to share this months challenge which Kerry and Janene have set for us all. You will have started the hop at Scrapbookit and have ended up here from Kerry's blog

It is so exciting for us all here at Scrapbookit to be hosting this blog hop but even more exciting for us to welcome our Guest Design Team Member Amanda Taylor. We always love seeing Amanda’s gorgeous creations and we are thrilled to have her as part of our team this month. Welcome Amanda!

Firstly, Kerry has set us a layout challenge. The challenge is to create a layout using patterned paper as your background but have lots of negative space, (scrapping in only a ¼ of your page), to use ribbon, and to have your journaling hidden. This month I was lucky enough to be able to work with the Graphic 45 collection The Nutcracker Sweet. It is such gorgeous paper but so busy and so not my normal style. However, an awesome challenge to keep me on my toes.

For this layout I chose not to use the Christmas sections of the paper but the gorgeous purples. Here is my take on the challenge…

Materials:­­ Cardstock – Kaisercraft Vanilla, Graphic 45 – The Nutcracker Sweet, Organza, Twine, Thickers - Chipboard alpha, VersaMark Ink, embossing ink, embossing powder.

This photo was taken of my niece at her second birthday. We caught her trying to break into the lollies in the bag – our very own ‘sugar plum fairy.’ I have used my ribbon as flower embellishments and have hidden my journaling behind the postcard. Here is a close up of my journaling…

Now for Janene’s  gorgeous little card challenge. It fits perfectly with the purples from the Graphic 45 collection. The challenge is to create a card which has wings as your feature, (be it birds, butterflies, or angels, etc.)

Here is my card…

I have used again the Graphic 45 collection paired with the Vanilla Kaisercard. I have used my Cuttlebug to emboss the patterned paper and I have gathered my organza ribbon. I have used my iTop tool and brads to create a matching brad, added some gorgeous Kaisercraft bling and some Amy Tangerine ‘Lovely’ Foam Rubber Alpha Stickers. The main features of my card, the butterflies, were created using a Memory Box Die Cut. Isn’t the butterfly just gorgeous? All these items are available at the Scrapbookit Online Store.

Now to join in our blog hop fun we are running a little competition. Here is what you need to do:
* Visit each member’s blog (links are below) and be inspired by them.
* Look for the Blog Hop Question they have asked you.
* Leave a comment on their blog, letting them know you have stopped by.
* Follow their blog (if you don’t already).
* Hop back over to the Scrapbookit Blog and write your answer to each question in the comments section. (Comments will be hidden)


How easy is that? Now here is my question.

What is one Off the Page product and its price in the Scrapbookit Store?


Now to go into the draw for a chance to win this RAK from me you must complete all steps in the above instructions.  At the end of the month I will randomly draw a winner from the comments on my blog and they will win this gorgeous collection of goodies.

So what are you waiting for? Follow the Hop over to 

First stop from here:
Rebecca’s Blog 
(http://scrappingontheedge.blogspot.com.au/)

Then:
Janene’s Facebook Page 
(https://www.facebook.com/pages/Three-Cheers-For-My-CricutCards-Craft/245513512137624?fref=ts)

Then:
Our Guest Design Team member for this Challenge

Amanda’s Blog 
(http://amandasscrappyjoint.blogspot.com.au/)

and if you haven't been to 

Kerry’s Blog 
(http://www.kezzaskraft.blogspot.com.au/)

Then head back to 

Back to Scrapbookit 
(http://scrapbookitblog.blogspot.com)
to leave your answers to everyone's questions.

And just when you think it is all over….don’t forget.. if you enter the challenges you have a  chance to win a Prize Pack (valued at $ 40) for your Layout, or a Card Pack (valued at $20) for your card.

Well, I can’t wait for this to all get started – so…happy hopping!!
Next stop Rebecca's Blog.
KERRY PACE
12/10/2012 06:10:36 pm

Love the paper and lovely LO.

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:32:28 pm

Thanks Kerry x

Reply
12/10/2012 06:21:22 pm

Such a princess! Lovely work Mel!!

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:33:04 pm

She is a gorgeous princess isn't she - thanks Jo x

Reply
Rebecca Morris
12/10/2012 06:29:34 pm

Loving the vibrant purple, stunning projects (perfect ribbon pleating!!)

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:33:47 pm

Thx Bec...something different for me! :0)

Reply
Jenn Seymour
12/10/2012 07:23:24 pm

Love the page, great purple paper, might need to get me some of that :)

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:34:30 pm

Thought you may like that paper Jenn...thx for stopping by xx

Reply
12/10/2012 07:37:25 pm

So love that Graphic 45 Collection Mel and such pretty pretty LO and card. :)

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:35:04 pm

Thx Liz and thank you for popping by x

Reply
12/10/2012 08:58:09 pm

Wow, how awesome is this? That paper is gorgeous, I love your ribbon flower, it's gorgeous!
That card is super sweet!
Hugs
xoxo

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:36:03 pm

Thx Monica - you are too kind
Hugs to you too
xoxo

Reply
Claire G
12/10/2012 09:05:59 pm

I love the embossing on the card , and the purple is sooo vibrant .. cant wait to use some of the new Graphic 45 range

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:36:58 pm

Thank you Claire for stopping by and for your lovely comments :0)

Reply
12/10/2012 09:59:48 pm

Hi Mel wow- I LOVe the purple- its STUNNING

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:38:27 pm

Thanks Kristal - it is stunning isn't it? Thanks for stopping by :)

Reply
13/10/2012 01:18:22 am

loving that purple.awesome card and layout....love them

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:39:22 pm

Thanks Amanda and thank you for stopping by xx

Reply
Janene
13/10/2012 09:44:39 am

Mel, you have done an amazing job with Graphic45, loving the purples. Your 'wing' card is so pretty!

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:40:09 pm

Thank you Janene - I had lots of fun. Thanks for visiting :0)xx

Reply
19/10/2012 07:14:29 am

Mel, I love the vibrant purple..I also love you card..Great job

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:41:39 pm

Thank you Maree for visiting and for leaving a comment. The purple is different for me but I do love it.

Reply
29/10/2012 05:47:09 pm

I love your layout of the little sugar plum fairy.So much yummy goodness.

Reply
Mel Field
29/10/2012 07:42:32 pm

Thank you Julene for visiting and for your lovely comment :0)

Reply
ASHLEE
30/10/2012 06:06:29 pm

Love the purples in your page really makes the photo stand out love the lay out :)

Reply
Mel Field
30/10/2012 08:43:23 pm

Thank you Ashlee...the purples are nice aren't they? Thank you for visiting and leaving a comment :0)

Reply



Leave a Reply.