Happy Australia Day!
For those of you who are not Australians...today we celebrate our wonderful country! Lots of BBQs, Aussie flags, a few beers and a long weekend.

We have been lucky enough to be away for the last few days. Last night we had dinner on the foreshore.....a gorgeous night it was.
We have spent plenty of time in the pool....it has been hot! And heaps of time relaxing! Just what we needed...
Today I am here to share with you two projects that I have worked on in the last little bit.

Firstly, over at Sketches in Thyme we have launched part 2 of the Sketch #100. A double page sketch. As I said in one of my earlier posts...I have made it my goal to work really hard on my sons baby album using Sketches in Thyme as my inspiration. Here is sketch # 100.
And here is my take on the sketch....
These photos were taken of Brayden and his Aunty and Uncle a short time after he was born.
I have used Kaisercard, Simple Stories 100 Days of Summer Patterned Paper Collection, some Kaiser wooden flourishes and some Thickers. I used my Silhouette Cameo to cut the letters for 'Oh, how we adore you.'
Do you like my cute little flowers? I cut circles with a decorative edge and then folded them. I placed them around in a circle to create the flower and then held them together with a brad. 
Why not pop on over to Sketches in Thyme by clicking here and check the other layouts from the DT Mavens? There is some awesome inspiration!
My second project to share today is a layout that I have done of our Thailand holiday. Liz (a friend of mine) had a challenge at Soul Scrappers for a layout with a holiday theme. I thought I would jump in and participate.....here is my layout.
The challenge was to complete a double layout with a holiday theme using 5 or more photos. It also had to include 2 or more pieces of chipboard.
I have made a little pocket behind the photos to hold the brochure and my journalling.
I used the Kaisercraft Pack Your Bags collection and embellies that I purchased quite a while ago. The Thailand chipboard is by Scrap FX and the little chipboard tickets are by Simple Collections (I think.....) which I stamped with 
Another layout for our holiday complete - yay!

Hope you all have a wonderful Australia Day!
25/1/2013 05:04:13 pm

Great work on both those doubles Mel and thanks for joining in at Soul Scrappers :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.