Welcome to Friday everyone!
And thank goodness it is Friday! Life for me is a little busy to say the least at the moment. However, the light at the end of the tunnel is slowly moving closer.

My first share today is of the November #3 sketch from the gorgeous Sketches in Thyme Blog. All of the Mavens have a go at this sketch.....make sure you head on over there and check out the gorgeous work from the Mavens.

This week we were required to use the following sketch....
I just love this sketch. It is nice to do a double layout.., I don't get to do them as often anymore!!
I have used some of the first photos Jason and I had with Brayden in 2005.
Here is my layout....
I apologise for the photos......they are not the best.
I was very keen to use my new Silhouette Cameo........check out the circle with family - cut from my Cameo (I love it!)
Here is a close up....
I have used 'Echo Park - A Boy's Life' paper collection. It is such gorgeous boy paper.
Here is a close up of the other side and the journalling.
Now why don't you head on over to Sketches in Thyme by clicking this link - check out the Mavens interpretations and then enter your own!


While we are talking about entering your interpretations. I hope you have been over to Scrapbookit. You have until the 14th of December to get your entries in for your chance to win!
Better head back to writing school reports.
Happy Scrapping,
22/11/2012 11:15:57 pm

lovely layout, see you're putting that new silhouette to good use already!

Reply
23/11/2012 10:11:31 am

I just love your two page layout. I love the journal strips and your misting and colours. Enjoy your new Silhouette Cameo! I just bought one a few months ago and love it. Happy to work with you at Sketches In Thyme. I am now following your blog. Have a nice weekend!

Reply



Leave a Reply.