Well I can't begin to describe to you how excited I am today to be able to share with you my very first project as a Maven on the Sketches in Thyme Design Team.

Each week Sketches in Thyme have a sketch challenge. 
This week we have been asked to use the following sketch as the inspiration for our project.... 
I had lots of fun completing my layout. I just loved this sketch.
I also had another play with some photos of our overseas holiday to Thailand in 2009.
Here is what I came up with
I actually pulled out some of an older range from Kaisercraft to use. I get so hooked with all of the gorgeous new paper collections that I often forget to hit my stash...... it is nice to go back and use something from your stash!

Materials:
Paper - Kaisercraft 'Marrakech'; Bazzil Cardstock; Thickers - Chit Chat Puffy Stickers ; twine; Versamark Ink - Royal Blue; Kaisercraft Mini Alphas - Cream; Stampin' Write - Chocolate; Making Memories Paint - Monarch; Kaisercraft - Chicken Wire Clear Stamp.


Here are a few close ups of some of the details...
We would really love for you to play along and enter your own interpretation of the sketch!

So much so that we have a giveaway - a little gift for one lucky winner who uploads their interpretation of the sketch to the Sketches in Thyme Blog by November 30th. Here is the little prize....
Picture
6x6 Paper Pad - Harvest Lane by Simple Stories
So, what are you waiting for???
I can't wait to see what you come up with.
Make sure you pop back soon for my latest Scrapbookit project!
Happy Scrapping,
15/11/2012 09:26:17 am

Great work Mel love the sketch and your photos are fantastic. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.